​​​​Society Commissioners* 


Tom Hendrix, Alaska 
George Curtis, California (Southern)

William D. Gillis, Florida

William MacKinnon, Georgia

Melinda Wiens, Kentucky
Alan J. McKinnon, Massachusetts
John McKinnon, Michigan
Jack MacKinnon, Minnesota
James Bennett, Nevada

Carl Johengen, New York (Upstate)
James M. Kelly, North Carolina 
Melvin D. McKinnon, Oregon
JW McKinney, Tennessee
Kevin MacKinnon, Texas
Daniel DuPont, Washington
Tari Thompson, Wisconsin 

​*Society Commissioners are responsible for spreading information about and excitement for Clan MacKinnon Society in their regions. They also set up and host clan tents at highland games and clan gatherings in their area. If you are interested in becoming a Commissioner or are willing to sponsor/host a clan tent at a highland games/festival, please contact John McKinnon/Cindy McKinnon for information and resources (including a clan tent planning manual and MacKinnon banner you can display).


Vince Love, Australia

Marc André Frère, Belgium, The Netherlands, & Luxembourg
Robert Amyot,
Continental Europe Commissioner
Frank Thyssen MacKinnon, 
Màiri MacKinnon, Scotland
E. Edwards McKinnon, Southeast Asia

Society Ambassador Emeritus & Historian
Gerald McKinnon

Board of Directors

​John McKinnon, Chairman
Neil MacKinnon, Director
Shannon MacKinnon, Director
JW McKinney, Director
Lisa Lucas, Director & Webmaster​​

Appointed Officers

Sharon MacKinnon, Membership Chair

Gerald McKinnon, Historian

Stacey Solemslie, The Shankbone Newsletter Editor

Melinda Wiens, Treasurer

Open Positions
High Commissioner

Clan Chief

Madam Anne Gunhild MacKinnon of MacKinnon

Representative of the Chief

Stephen MacKinnon

Clan MacKinnon Society

Board of Directors (L to R):

Neil MacKinnon, John McKinnon, Lisa Lucas,

Shannon MacKinnon, and JW McKinney